Townsville Street Libraries Competition

Townsville Street LibrariesBecome a registered Street Librarian today!

Apply now for your chance to win 1 of 100 street libraries for you and your street to decorate and get sharing!

How does a Street Library work?

A Street Library provides a publicly-accessible space for sharing books that teach, intrigue and engage. The books come and go; you don’t need to check them in or out.

Take a book. If you see a book you’d like to read from a street library, take it.

Give a book. Not going to read that book again? Leave it at any street library for others to enjoy.

Share a book. Return your book to a street library around the city, or pass it on to a friend, neighbour or relative.

Building a love of books and reading in your community can begin in your front garden.

From Monday 12 October 2020 you will be able to locate a Street Library near you.

2020 Street Library Winners

 Aitkenvale Carmen Thorman  Julago Kate Annetts
 Aitkenvale Laurie McDougall  Kelso Gwen Bryans
 Alice River Bernadette Stennett  Kelso Sonia Hope
 Alice River Lorna Fisher  Kelso Jen Sperring
 Alligator Creek Helen Holmes  Kelso Alison Brennan
 Annandale Christie Mains  Kelso Rebecca Bevan
 Annandale R Sheehan  Kelso Jean Barnett
 Annandale Tania Smith  Kelso Marian Manser
 Balgal Beach Allison Gough  Kelso Talissha Wagner
 Balgal Beach Suzi Vincent  Kirwan Leeanne Colquhoun
 Bohle Plains Kimberly Brann  Kirwan Kylie Hammond
 Bohle Plains Shaun McLaren  Kirwan Donna Goni
 Bohle Plains Rachelle Munro  Kirwan Siobhan James
 Burdell Jess Wilson  Kirwan Winnie Mulherin
 Bushland Beach Shannon Delaney  Kirwan Kerry Watene
 Bushland Beach Amy Bridson  Kirwan Alison Watson
 Bushland Beach Lisa Jordan  Kirwan Nicole Thomas
 Bushland Beach Taine Rickerby  Mount Louisa Robyn Long
 Condon Charmaine Burry  Mount Low Clarissa Dirie
 Condon Janeen Shaw  Mount Low Lauren Newman
 Cosgrove Reece Schmidt  Mount Low Jodie Salisbury
 Cranbrook Jean Iverson  Mt Louisa Shona Bauer
 Cranbrook Stacey Harker  Mundingburra Katy Marhin
 Cranbrook Holly Fayers  Mundingburra Janelle O'Farrell
 Cranbrook Sally Thain  Mysterton Kerry Strickland
 Currajong Mhairi King  Nelly Bay Kate Wheatley
 Currajong Desley Alexander  Nelly Bay Tracey Shelton
 Deeragun Martha Kusetic  North Ward Jessica Hay
 Deeragun Janet Jackson  North Ward Carol Jack
 Douglas Deborah Pratchett  North Ward Vanessa Dunbar
 Douglas Jenny Leahy  North Ward Brianna & Michael Morgan
 Douglas Melody Taylor  Oonoonba Debbie Davis
 Douglas Megan Marmont  Oonoonba Taylor Walker
 Garbutt Lou Searle  Oonoonba Daniel Taylor
 Garbutt Rachael Armstrong  Oonoonba Meagan Campbell
 Gulliver Carolyn Mitchell  Pallarenda Rachel Baglin
 Gulliver Georgia Lynch  Picnic Bay Jenny Lee
 Gulliver Margarita Gornalle  Pimlico Lyn Johnson
 Heatley Keely Christie  Railway Estate Diana Condylas
 Heatley Tegan Jarvis  Railway Estate Erin Lenti
 Horseshoe Bay Suzy Gilmour  Rangewood Nikita Frazer
 Horseshoe Bay Vicki Dorgelo  Rangewood Robyn Grant
 Horseshoe Bay Simone Wall  Rasmussen Jill Sutcliffe
 Hyde Park Maureen Dougherty  Rosslea Maree McCahon
 Hyde Park Carol Bocking  Rowes Bay Laura Cotterall
 Hyde Park Natalia Smithson  South Townsville Laura Orsi Espeleta
 Hyde Park Hannah Cameron  Thuringowa Central Tracey Thomson
 Idalia Naomi Murchie  West End Lauren Cook
 Idalia Suparna Chakrabarty  West End Marcia Law
 Jensen Donna Fenech  Woodstock Jenny Saxby

Terms & Conditions

For more information on this initiative, visit Street Library Australia.