Sister Cities

All of Townsville's Sister Cities are situated in the Asia-Pacific region.

Over the past three decades, Townsville has signed Sister City agreements with six cities.

The main aim of Sister City contact is to create friendship and understanding between peoples and to lay a foundation of goodwill and exchange for future generations. Each agreement focuses on the development of mutually beneficial trade and investment, the sharing of ideas, and the promotion of cultural understanding. Sister City relations are managed by the Townsville Sister City Committee, a group comprised of leaders in the areas of government, business, education, tourism, culture, community and sports.

Townsville's Sister Cities

Find out more about our Sister Cities by opening the tabs below.

For more information about Townsville's Sister Cities, please contact Townsville City Council's Economic Development Unit on 13 48 10.